New In

Items 1 to 10 of 86 total

Grid List

  1. 100 Years of Fashion Illustration: Pocket Edition

    100 Years of Fashion Illustration: Pocket Edition

    By Cally Blackman
    $12.99
    A visual feast of 400 dazzling images, this is a comprehensive survey of the genre over the last century. The book also offers an overview of the development of fashion, as seen through the eyes of the greatest illustrators of the day. Early in the century, fashion illustration reflected new, liberating currents in art and culture, such as the exoticism of the Ballets Russes, while the postwar period saw inspiration from the great Parisian couturiers. After the dominance of the celebrity fashion photographer in the 60s, a new generation of illustrators emerged, embracing the medium of the computer, while many returned to more traditional techniques. Learn More
  2. A New History of Modern Architecture

    A New History of Modern Architecture

    By Colin Davies
    $80.00
    Combining a fascinating, thought-provoking and – above all – readable text with over 800 photographs, plans and sections, this exciting new reading of modern architecture is a must for students and architecture enthusiasts alike. Organised largely as a chronology, chapters necessarily overlap to allow for the discrete examination of key themes including typologies, movements and biographical studies, as well as the impact of evolving technology and country-specific influences. Learn More
  3. Action and Adventure: A Movie Top Score Game

    Action and Adventure: A Movie Top Score Game

    By Luke Brookes
    $9.99
    Muscle your way to the top of the pack in an all-action, all-fighting line up of the best action films ever made. Which has the craziest stunts, the most violence, and the best quotes? Jaws or Spartacus? Goldfinger or Gladiator? Kill Bill or King Kong? Battle your friends in the ultimate conflict with these 32 top score cards. Learn More
  4. Alan Kitching: A Life in Letterpress

    Alan Kitching: A Life in Letterpress

    By John L. Walters
    $70.00

    This long-awaited monograph documents the work of world-renowned typographer, designer, and letterpress practitioner Alan Kitching. 

    Spanning over fifty years, this lavish volume leads us from Kitching's first typographical experiments under the auspices of mentor Anthony Froshaug to his most iconic creations at The Typography Workshop. It covers his years designing alongside Derek Birdsall, as well as his time teaching letterpress at the Royal College of Art, and showcases his most colorful and expressive pieces, including his prolific work for The Guardian. Kitching's work hangs in private collections and galleries but it has also featured on everything from magazine and book covers, postage stamps and theater posters, to wine labels, billboards, and signage. 

    Learn More
  5. Amazed

    Amazed

    By Aleksandra Artymowska
    $16.99

    Can you help the boy find his way through the mazes and back to his friends? Navigate towering treetops, prickly cactus fields, mysterious caverns and crumbling statues in your epic quest. 

    Featuring ten compelling mazes to solve, this innovative and beautifully illustrated picture book is guaranteed to delight maze adventurers of all ages.

    Learn More
  6. An A to Z of Monsters and Magical Beings

    An A to Z of Monsters and Magical Beings

    By Rob Hodgson and Aidan Onn
    $17.99
    Do you know how to escape from a stalking werewolf? Have you always wanted to learn the difference between a hobgoblin and an imp, and do you know the secret to avoiding the sharp claws of the ancient Eloko monster? Learn all these brilliant facts and more with this complete guide to the strange, scary, and wonderful world of monsters and ancient mythical beings! Learn More
  7. Animal Doctors: Incredible Ways Animals Heal Themselves

    Animal Doctors: Incredible Ways Animals Heal Themselves

    By Julio Antonio Blasco, Mark Doran & Angie Trius
    $15.95
    A fantastic, original exploration of how animals use elements of the natural world to treat and cure themselves. Learn More
  8. Animals at Home: Match 27 Animals to Their Homes

    Animals at Home: Match 27 Animals to Their Homes

    By Claudia Boldt
    $14.99
    Match a rabbit to his warren, a fox to her den and a hamster to his hutch in this colourful matching game. Including 27 animals and 27 different homes, your task it to help each animal find its nest, den, shell or burrow as quickly as you can! Learn More
  9. Archidoodle City: An Architect's Activity Book

    Archidoodle City: An Architect's Activity Book

    By Steve Bowkett
    $19.99

    Following the success of Archidoodle, this new title focuses on the city. Filled with an array of beautiful and fun drawings, it poses 75 architectural challenges for the user: from building an underground community or designing your own imaginary city to creating a new park for New York, plus many more.

     Aimed at anyone who loves drawing buildings and cities, it encourages users to imagine their own creative solutions by sketching, drawing and painting in the pages of the book. In so doing, they will learn about a whole range of significant issues, such as the importance of transport, lighting and green spaces, the history of urban design and planning, and the use of monuments and symbols.

    The book also includes numerous examples of works and ideas by major architects to draw inspiration from and will appeal to everyone from children to students and professional architects.

    Learn More
  10. Archidoodle Postcards

    Archidoodle Postcards

    By Steve Bowkett
    $9.99
    Fans of Archidoodle and Archidoodle City can now send their best doodles through the post! 20 postcards containing images from the books can be doodled on and coloured. Share your best bridge design with a friend or wow your relatives with your futuristic cityscape. Archidoodle Postcards is the ideal gift for architects of all ages. Learn More

Items 1 to 10 of 86 total

Grid List